Taylor Swift booktag

Hey guys! So I thought to start my first official post here I would do something simple. With that being said lets start.

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

So for this one I have to go with the Legend series by Marie Lu. Don’t get me wrong I loved the first book and some of the second one. After that I found some of it a bit painful to get through. by the end I just felt like it wasn’t worth it (don’t hate me!). I know I’m in the minority on this one, so if you’ve read it please let me know what you think!

2. Red pick a book with a RED cover.

For this I’m going to pick Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier due to the fact that it’s the only book I’ve read that has red in the title and that is actually red.

3. The Best Day pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.

Anything by Robert Munsch, but my favourite would probably have to be Love You Forever. I would read his books every night and they would always make me fall asleep.

4. Love Story pick a book with forbidden love.

I’m going to go for The Winners Curse by Marie Rutkoski. I feel like the love between Kestrel and Arin is almost passed the point of forbidden seeing as he is her slave. While reading this I couldn’t help myself from rooting them on even through the rough times.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.

This was a super hard one but in the end I decided to go with Jace from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I had to go with Jace because his sense of humor is everything. Also he goes through so much character development through the series.

6. Innocent pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.  

The first one that comes to mind Is Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. My sister read it before me and decided it would be fun to spoil it for me. I think that’s probably why its my least favourite book in the series

7. Everything Has Changed pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

For this one I chose Emily from Since you’ve been gone by Morgan Matson. She went from being Soloanes shadow to actually being Emily. She found herself during to book and I loved it.

8. You Belong With Me pick your most anticipated book release. 

I’m going with P.S. I like you by Kasie West. Her books are always so cute and leave you smiling so I’m super excited to read this one. It’s expected release is July 2016 but fingers crossed it comes out earlier.

9. Forever and always pick your favorite book couple.

I cant not go with Katy and Daemon from the Lux series (Which is probably my favourite series I’ve ever read) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This couple is my everything. They honestly act like an old married couple and it is perfect.

10. Come Back, Be Here pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.

This is technically multiple books but any book by Stephanie Perkins would be to hard to let anyone borrow. Her writing is just so cute and I love it so much.

Thanks so much for reading

Hope x

200_s

One thought on “Taylor Swift booktag

Leave a comment